Pi – a Sound Design

A Sound Design based on the movie Pi from Darren Aronofsky.

I’ve made this for a Sound Design course I’ve taken at the media department of my University last year,
most of the work was done in Ableton Live using it’s great warping features, most of the synth sounds were made with the Novation V-Station vsti, sampling was done in Ableton and the drums were 2 variants of the famous amen break.

Although I know a lot about audio, I’m much more an IT Guy than a Media Guy plus this was the first time I was working with video, so it’s not perfect nor finished, but have a look

Leave a Reply

